top of page
Search

Day 2 of russian invasion | Diary of an Ukrainian

As I was saying, 4 aircraft flew over our heads. I heard: "Fast! Into the shelter!!". I was so freaked out that I almost fall because I started to run so fast. My heart stopped for a moment and I thought: "This is it. We are not gonna make it".


But we made it. We've run into the shelter and started to listen to what is going on outside. Fortunately, there were no explosions. Later on, we found out that those aircraft were ours. Those were our people who kept us safe. We came back home after the all-clear siren. My whole body started to tremble. I've read that this was some kind of post-shock reaction. I still couldn't eat, but I could chew some bread. Idk why, but for real, bread was the only thing I could eat.


I checked the news... There were massive attacks on Kyiv and Kharkiv. I still couldn't believe that this all was going on for real. I'd lived in Kyiv for a year. There were so many people I got to know. And now their home was ruined by russians! Their nation still thinks that there is no war, that Ukrainians are savages.


Anyway, we were suffering from the very beginning of this russian invasion. I have a protrusion of the transverse section. And because of the continuous runs to the shelter and back home, it got worse. I barely could stand on my feet. But with every alarm siren, I needed to stand up and run to the shelter. Thanks to my man, I got better within a couple of days. I was as calm as you could be in the war only because I was with my man. But the trick is - he's bound to military service. So when my back got better he went to the military enlistment office and they took him. Of course, the mobilization was made to protect civilians. But he is the only person I have. So I was left all by myself. With my cat. And my protrusion.


... to be continued.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page